What an Experience!

Studying abroad has been, by far, the most important thing I’ve done as a Spanish major. For the last three and a half months, I have had the incredible opportunity to live and study in Barcelona. The two things that have helped to really improve my Spanish this semester is living with a host mom who only speaks Spanish, and having a Spanish language class four times a week. Just hearing my host mom and my teacher speak constantly has helped me so much.

Another thing that Barcelona had to offer was its art and architecture. Every Sunday here, tons of museums and galleries are free. But you could really spend any day just admiring the architecture walking around the city for free. Since I wanted to improve my Spanish, and also be surrounded by incredible art, Barcelona seemed like the perfect place to go. And honestly, I don’t think I could have made a better choice. Over the next few weeks, I’ll share some of my favorite experiences I’ve had abroad. It’s been a really amazing experience and I sincerely encourage anyone who is majoring in Spanish to definitely go abroad for a semester(or more!). 

 

Blogger: Hope Sholly

Leave a Reply

